Downgrading Plans & Services
You can schedule downgrades in your account for your plan, service limits, and add-ons.
If you change your mind any time before the end of the billing cycle, you can modify or cancel the downgrade.
All downgrades are only effective at the next renewal date. Your current subscription and the limit for all services will remain active at its current level through the end of the billing period that you’ve already paid for.
You can cancel or modify your downgrades at any time until the end of your billing cycle.
To downgrade your billing, go to My Billing on the top right dropdown menu.
Upgrading Plans & Services
When you upgrade your plan from Free to a Starter or Scale plan for the first time, we use this date/hour to define the billing cycle for your account. You will be charged for the full month already, and the plan will be automatically renewed until ...
TagoIO offers three Account plans that you can choose from to take advantage of the best tools for your application. Select your plan on the My Billing page. A certain limit of Services are already included in your Plan. For more details about the ...
TagoIO offers a broad range of services that can be allocated the way your applications needs it to be. By provisioning the services that each Profile will use throughout the month, you will know exactly how much you will be charged. You can ...
Allocating Services to profiles
If you have more than one profile created in your account, you need to allocate (distribute) each available Service to the profiles. The services are limited inside of each profile, so that when the usage goes beyond the limit setup for it, only that ...
If you have forgotten to cancel your plan or have decided to cancel it, you may be eligible to receive a refund. TagoIO offers refunds in certain situations. In order to initiate the process, if you are entitled to the refund, follow the steps below: ...